VVL MAC MEETING MINUTES

Date: October 7 2008

Time: 6:30 pm

Location: Val Vista Lakes Clubhouse

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 pm. by Jim Speer

II. Attendance:

VVL MAC: Donny Saveski Jim Speer

Ron Norwood Jack Twitchell

Absent: Diane Havertine

VVL Management: Athena Weinerth and Kathy Mitchell

III. Agenda

Motion: To approve with additional submittals.

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by R Norwood

Motion passed unanimously.

IV. Minutes

Motion: To approve the September 2, 2008, minutes as submitted.

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by R. Norwood.

Motion passed unanimously.

V. Appeals

CS019 – Appeal of MAC denial (Aug. 8, 2008) concerning the plantings of Yellow Oleanders, Lantana and Sisso trees:

Motion: D. Saveski made a motion to approve the appeal of the original denial, seconded by R.

Norwood. After discussion, motion was withdrawn.

The appeal is tabled to the November 4, 2008 meeting.

VI Re-Submittal

P2021 – Patio Cover

Motion: To approve as re-submitted.

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by D. Saveski.

Motion passed unanimously.

VII. New Submittals for Review

RG060 – Replace roof

Motion: To approve as submitted.

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by R. Norwood

Motion passed unanimously.

CM036 – Remove Trash Enclosure, turn area into parking spaces.

Motion: To Approve as submitted

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by D. Saveski

Motion passed unanimously

IS030 – Replace Roof

Motion: To approve as submitted

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by D. Saveski

Motion passed unanimously

T2116 – Install aluminum gazebo in the side yard.

Motion: To disapprove

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by R. Norwood to disapprove, in violation of Section S of Architectural Rules and Regulations.

Motion passed unanimously

VIII. New Business

Effective January 1, 2009 meeting time will begin at 6:00 p.m.

IX. Adjournment

Motion: Meeting to adjourn at 7:40 p.m.

Motion by J. Twitchell, seconded by R. Norwood. Motion passed unanimously.

SUBMITTED BY: APPROVED BY:

Kathy Mitchell James Speer Architectural Coordinator Chairman